Alerts and Notifications on the Importer Screen

The RoutingBox Importer will alert you if there is a potential error or information has been changed since the initial import.

After you click Import Trips, trips with no issues will import into RoutingBox. Anything left in the grid will have an alert identifying the issue. Potential import errors include:

Account Change
Address Change
Cancelled Trip
Duplicate Trip
Mode Change
Seating Need Change
Service Code Change
Time Change
Previously Routed
Caution Symbol Errors

These alerts need to be resolved before the trips will import into RoutingBox.

Account Change:

1. The Accounts icon will be displayed on trips that have an Account Change alert.

2. Left-clicking on the icon will open the Update Trip’s Account? window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will update the Account to what is on the import file.
  • Selecting “No” will not update the Account and will remove the trip from the import grid.
  • Selecting "Cancel" will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

Address Change:

1. The map icon will be displayed on trips that have an Address Change.
 
3. The address that is different from the address on the scheduled trip will be highlighted in red.
 
4. Left-clicking on the map icon will open the Update Trip Address? window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will update the address to match the import file.
  • Selecting “No” will not update the address and will keep the address that is currently on the trip for that date. The trip will be removed from the import grid.
  • Selecting “Cancel” will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

Cancelled Trip:

1. The calendar icon will be displayed on trips that have previously been cancelled in RoutingBox.
 
2. Left-clicking on the calendar icon will open the Update Trip’s Status? window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will un-cancel the trip in RoutingBox.
  • Selecting “No” will keep the trip cancelled and remove it from the import grid.
  • Selecting “Cancel” will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

Duplicate Trip:

1. If the trip has already been imported, a duplicate icon will display. Right-clicking on the icon and selecting Remove Rows With Same Error will remove duplicates from the grid.

2. Left-clicking on the icon will open a window with the prompt: This trip was already imported.

3. Another way to remove duplicate trips is to click Remove Duplicates. This will only remove trips that have already been imported.  

Mode Change:

 

1. If the trip has a different mode than the import file, a mode icon will display.
 
2. Left-clicking on the icon will open the Update Trip’s Mode? window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will update the mode to match the import file.
  • Selecting “No” will keep what is currently in RoutingBox and remove that trip from the import grid.
  • Selecting “Cancel” will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

Seating Need Change:

1. If the trip has a different seating need than the import file, a seating need icon will display.
 
2. Left-clicking on the icon will open the Seating Need Mismatch window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will use the seating need from the Client Profile and remove the trip from the import grid.
  • Selecting “No” will use the seating need on the import file.
  • Selecting “Cancel” will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

Service Code Change:

1.  If the service codes on a trip have been updated since a previous import, a service code alert will appear next to that trip.

2.  Left-clicking on the icon will open the Update Service Codes? window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will update the service codes to match the import file.
  • Selecting “No” will keep what is currently in RoutingBox and remove the trip from the import grid.
  • Selecting “Cancel” will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

Time Change:

1. If a trip has a different time than the import file, a clock icon will display.
 
2. Left-clicking on the icon will open the Update Trip’s Time? window:

  • Selecting “Yes” will update the time to match the import file.
  • Selecting “No” will keep the time on the scheduled trip and remove the trip from the import grid.
  • Selecting “Cancel” will close the window and the trip will not be imported.

3.  Right-clicking on the icon and selecting Remove Rows With Same Error will open the Select a Time Tolerance window.

4.  Right-clicking on the icon and selecting Acknowledge Error (Try to import this record again) allows you to review the trip and manually update before you import.

5.  In the Select a Time Tolerance window, you will be prompted to enter a time tolerance. Enter a tolerance and click OK. The importer will remove the time changes within the tolerance amount from the grid. The next time you import trips, the time tolerance last selected will display in this window.

Previously Routed:

1. The yellow car icon will be displayed on trips that have already been assigned to a driver. Right-clicking on the icon and selecting Remove Rows with Same Error will remove those trips from the import grid.
 
2. Clicking on the icon will alert you that changes to these trips cannot be made on the import screen and will need to be done manually.

Caution Symbol:

The yellow caution symbol can signify a variety of errors. The field highlighted in the importer will alert the user of the error. Clicking on the yellow caution symbol will provide a pop-up with more information.

1. Inactive Account: The Member # will be highlighted in red. The caution symbol will alert that the Client’s account reference is inactive. To correct this error, go to the Client Profile or Account Profile and update the Account or Member #.

2. Inactive/On Hold Client: The First Name will be highlighted in red. The caution symbol will alert if the client is Inactive or On Hold. To correct this error, change the client status.

3. Ambiguous Time: The PU Time and DO Time will be highlighted if the times are ambiguous for the trip. Editing the PU Time or DO Time in the importer will correct the issue and allow the trip to be imported.

4. Invalid Address: The Address will be highlighted to let the user know which address is invalid. Clicking the yellow caution symbol will also show the address that is invalid. The address can be manually edited in the importer screen.

5. Duplicate Trips on This File: The Trip ID will be highlighted on all of the trips in the grid. Remove the duplicate trips from the grid, then right click the remaining trips and select Acknowledge Error (try to import this record again). Once you have acknowledged the remaining alerts, you can click the Import Trips button.

 

Related Articles:

Account Code Mapping
How to Address Unimported Trips
How to Assign Billing Codes and Rates
How to Create a Custom Address
How to Create a Saved Location
Importer Settings

 

Key Terms:

Errors, Address, Import, Importing, Rates, Services, Trip, TripImporterFormHelp